

# 11<sup>th</sup> EAST-WEST DESIGN & TEST SYMPOSIUM (EWDTS 2013)

Rostov-on-Don, Russia, September 27-30, 2013

# **Call for Papers**

The main target of the **IEEE East-West Design & Test Symposium** (EWDTS) is to exchange experiences between scientists and technologies of Eastern and Western Europe, as well as North America and other parts of the world, in the field of design, design automation and test of electronic circuits and systems. The symposium is typically held in countries around the Black Sea, the Baltic Sea and Central Asia region. We cordially invite you to participate and submit your contributions to EWDTS'13 which covers (but is not limited to) the following topics:

- Analog, Mixed-Signal and RF Test
- Analysis and Optimization
- ATPG and High-Level Test
- Built-In Self Test
- Debug and Diagnosis
- Defect/Fault Tolerance and Reliability
- Design for Testability
- Design Verification and Validation
- EDA Tools for Design and Test
- Embedded Software Performance
- Failure Analysis, Defect and Fault
- FPGA Test
- HDL in test and test languages
- High-level Synthesis
- High-Performance Networks and Systems on a Chip
- Low-power Design
- Memory and Processor Test
- Modeling & Fault Simulation
- Network-on-Chip Design & Test
- Modeling and Synthesis of Embedded Systems

- Power Issues in Design & Test
- Real Time Embedded SystemsReliability of Digital Systems
- Scan-Based Techniques

**On-Line Testing** 

- Scan-Based Techniques
- Self-Repair and Reconfigurable Architectures

· Object-Oriented System Specification and Design

- Signal and Information Processing in Radio and Communication Engineering
- System Level Modeling, Simulation & Test Generation
- System-in-Package and 3D Design & Test
- Using UML for Embedded System Specification
- CAD and EDA Tools, Methods and Algorithms
- Design and Process Engineering
- Logic, Schematic and System Synthesis
- Place and Route
- Thermal, Timing and Electrostatic Analysis of SoCs and Systems on Board
- Wireless and RFID Systems Synthesis
- Digital Satellite Television

The Symposium will take place in Rostov-on-Don, Russia, one of the biggest scientific and industrial centres of Southern Federal District.

# Symposium Deadlines:

Submission deadline:July, 15, 2013Notification of acceptance:August, 1, 2013

### Papers submission info: http://www.ewdtest.com/conf

KASPERSKY

SYNOPSYS<sup>®</sup>

**Organizing committee address:** Prof. Vladimir Hahanov, Design Automation Department, Kharkov National University of Radioelectronics, Lenin ave, 14, Kharkov, 61166, Ukraine. Tel.: +380-57-702-13-26, E-mail: <u>hahanov@kture.kharkov.ua</u>, <u>www.ewdtest.com/conf/</u>

The symposium is organized by Kharkov National University of Radio Electronics, Don State Technical University, Southern Federal University and Science Academy of Applied Radio Electronics <u>http://anpre.org.ua/</u> in cooperation with Tallinn University of Technology. It is technically co-sponsored by the IEEE Computer Society Test Technology Technical Council (TTTC) and financially supported by Aldec, Synopsys, Kaspersky Lab, DataArt Lab, Tallinn Technical University.

The best reports, made in the Symposium will be published in IEEE Design & Test Magazine and Radioelectronics and Informatics Journal (ISSN 1563-0064); the last one is serving electronic test professionals in concurrence with the Test Technology Technical Council (TTTC) of the IEEE Computer Society.



DEC

#### **General Chairs**

- V. Hahanov Ukraine
- Y. Zorian USA

#### **General Vice-Chairs**

- R. Ubar Estonia
- P. Prinetto Italy

### **Program Chairs**

- S. Shoukourian Armenia
- D. Speranskiy Russia

### **Program Vice-Chairs**

- Z. Navabi Iran
- M. Renovell France

#### **Publicity Chairs**

- S. Mosin Russia
- G. Markosyan Armenia

Public Relation Chair V. Djigan – Russia

#### **Program Committee**

- J. Abraham USA
- M. Adamski Poland

Ashraf Elsayed Mohamed

- Mohamed Egypt
- A. Barkalov Poland
- R. Bazylevych Ukraine
- V. Djigan Russia
- A. Drozd Ukraine
- E. Evdokimov Ukraine
- A. Chaterjee USA
- E. Gramatova Slovakia A. Ivanov – Canada
- M. Karavay Russia
- V. Kharchenko Ukraine
- K. Kuchukjan Armenia
- W Kuzmicz Poland
- A. Matrosova Russia
- V. Melikyan Armenia
- O. Novak Czech Republic
- Z. Peng Sweden
- A. Petrenko Ukraine
- D. Puzankov Russia
- J. Raik Estonia
- A. Romankevich Ukraine
- A. Ryjov Russia
- R. Seinauskas Lithuania
- S. Sharshunov Russia
- A. Singh USA J. Skobtsov – U
- J. Skobtsov Ukraine V. Tverdokhlebov – Russia
- V. Vardanian Armenia
- v. varganan Armenia V. Yarmolik – Byelorussia

## Steering Committee

R. Ubar - Estonia

Y. Zorian - USA

M. Bondarenko – Ukraine V. Hahanov – Ukraine

**Organizing Committee** S. Chumachenko – Ukraine

S. Krutchinskiy - Russia

E. Litvinova – Ukraine

N. Prokopenko - Russia

B. Steinberg - Russia